A Bulldog and a Turtle Walk into a Bar…

Ok, no joke here but I thought it was a clever title???

DSCF2577DSCF2578

Here is Rebecka‘s turtle onesie that she had requested as the winner of my first give-away. I am trying a new turtle design, hope you like it! (it’s in the mail tomorrow btw)

DSCF2575DSCF2576

But I am completely proud of this bulldog. Many times I take my designs from coloring books (aka free to copy) but this time I couldn’t find a “free” image of a bulldog. So as not to have the Georgia Bulldogs legal people coming after me I figured that I would have to just draw one myself. I had a few to look at to get ideas from, but this one is a tried and true original drawing by yours truly. This was a custom request from the Boutique in town and I am pretty psyched about it.

5 thoughts on “A Bulldog and a Turtle Walk into a Bar…

  1. Ooh, it looks great!! I can’t wait to get it, even though it will be several (like 8, lol) months before it can be worn! How exciting, the first new thing for the new baby. šŸ˜€
    ~Rebecka

  2. I love the bulldog. You did an awesome job! So can we expect a Smoky dog sometime soon with football season around the corner?

  3. Wow…I am in awe of your hand embroidery! I am beginning to learn embroidery and am finding that it’s far more fun than I originally thought it would be. Great work! I love the turtle design.

  4. I was wondering the same thing about nice Tennessee dog for football season or at least a T on the front and GO VOLS on the back. Just an idea. They look great.

Comments are closed.