Daisyeyes Give Away

DSCF2543
I’ve often wanted to do a give away but didn’t really have the guts to do it. What if only like 3 people leave comments??? Oh well, then better odds for them. So, here goes:

In honor of it being nearly the middle of summer and honestly too darn hot to move I am giving away one custom onesie. You can choose the picture you want (see boutique page) and the size you want.

All you have to do is leave a comment on this post telling me what book you are reading now, want to read or just read. (I’m a crazy reader which lately has gotten in the way of my sewing time…my sweet friend has gotten me hooked on all these Boleyn novels and I can’t put them down!)

I’ll draw for a winner on Saturday.

Good luck! (here’s hoping more than 3 people read this blog!)

23 thoughts on “Daisyeyes Give Away

  1. Wow! How generous! I am always up for a fun giveaway! Lets see…I am currently reading The Enchanted April for Book Club but I am not sure that I have an opinion about it yet. Recently I have been really digging into A Wrinkle In Time, A Wind In The Door and A Swiftly Tilting Planet a series by Madeleine L’Engle which I LOVE! They are my current favorite!
    Oooo, I have a really good recommendation though…Same Kind of Different As Me by Ron Hall and Denver Moore! It is a true story that is intensely incredible! Grab a box of Kleenex!

  2. Oh! How fun!
    I am reading The Last Sin Eater by Francine Rivers. I just started it last night and did not get far so I don’t really have an opinion but I do love her books so I am sure it will be good! You would be proud of me, I actually WENT TO THE LIBRARY and checked out a book and did not buy it! It was amazing to get a book for free. We have been going every Monday and the kids are loving it!

  3. Last week while the kids where in Tennessee I finished reading Narnia. The last three in 2 days. I read some of them as a kid but needed to reread them now that my kids are reading them. I hope I win! I always need a really cute baby gift.

  4. Well, i’m number 4 to leave a comment so at least you now know for sure there are more than 3 people who read your blog!
    Let’s see, at the moment I am re-reading Brick Lane by Monica Ali. I know it’s out on dvd but thats why i’m reading it again because I thought it was so good I’d best read it once more before I watch the movie – I don’t know about you but movies always ruin a good book for me, but I just can’t help watching them anyway! So (as long as you haven’t watched the movie yet)I’d definitely recommend it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. I love to read, too, and often have more than one book going at a time…one for many moods. Christy, I enjoyed The Last Sin Eater. Anything by Francine Rivers is worth the read!

    The title I’ll share is “Pretend You Don’t See Her” by Mary Higgins Clark. It’s a suspense novel written tastefully (and thankfully) without vulgar language. I’m just a few chapters in, but so far I’m enjoying the story and her style.

    What a great idea for a giveaway entry!

  6. Yeah, a give-a-way! How fun. I’m just finishing up the Key Trilogy (Key of Light, Key of Knowledge, and Key of Valor). They’re by Nora Roberts and she simply fantastic! The Queen of Imagery! I even wrote a whole post on her on my blog. Good luck with your give-a-way… Your things a great, I’m glad you found “the guts”! LOL

  7. because i have a baby i hadn’t been able to read much( other than books for babies), but lately have been reading call of the wild out loud to my daughter. she sits still for that! i’m going to blog about your giveaway now…

  8. Love giveaways!

    I just finished reading Back on Blossom Street by Debbie Macomber. It’s the third book about Blossom Street. The author is local to me and I’ve been reading and rereading through all her books.

    This morning I started a mystery by Susan Wittig Albert called The Tale of Hawthorn House. It’s a cozy mystery and the “detective” is Beatrix Potter! ๐Ÿ™‚ The author does a great job of interweaving the BP characters in the stories. Very enjoyable.

    Now I need to get sewing, lol!

    ~Rebecka

  9. ok, I am just so excited to be #9 on the list of comments. I am getting ready to start Eat, Love, Pray. I have heard mixed reviews, so I will let you know when I’m done. As for the onsies, you know that I think your super talented….keep on keepin’ on.

  10. I’m about to start reading The Westing Game. It’s one half the people in my book club have read and loved, and I hear it’s a very light/easy summer read…perfect for those days when it’s too hot to move.

    Super cute onsies. Hope I win one for my baby-on-the-way!

  11. this is so fun:) i just finished The Year of Fog. was thinking about picking some sleep/newborn books from the shelves, but i figure it’s too late for that!

  12. Cute onesies!! I’m currently reading Death by Bikini by Linda Gerber. Just started it and so far, so good ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Hmmmm…. my bedside queue has “Northanger Abby” Jane Austen, “Joy Luck Club” Amy Tan, and our current family fav is Where the Sidewalk Ends- ” Spaghetti” being the one that always draws giggles.

  14. Currently I am reading, ummm….hold on, let me look…Does a cookbook count?

    Moosewood Cookbook by Mollie Katzen

    tah-dah!

  15. I had the same fear of holding a giveaway on my blog! So far only 7 people have entered, but like you said… better chances for them, lol! I am currently reading about 5 different books, but the one non-fiction one I am reading is The Voyage of the Dawn Treader by CS Lewis. Its enjoyable! You’ve got cute stuff, thanks for offering the give-away! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Okay, I am reading “Bleak House” by Charles Dickens. I don’t read much because of the little ones in my life, but it has started out intersting and not completely depressing like other Dickens books I have read!! We’ll see how long it takes to get through it!

  17. I just finished reading The Mercedes Coffin by Faye Kellerman. Next up is a lighthearted Danielle Steele book called Sisters. Thanks for the chance to win.

Comments are closed.