Cool Pops

DSCF2394
One of my goals this summer is to make popsicles for us instead of buying them. I’m trying to cut out as much food dyes as I can and this seemed one easy way to cut them out.

These were awesome and really pretty easy.

Raspberry-Banana Yogurt Pops

Process 1 cup vanilla yogurt and 1 banana in a blender 30 seconds or until smooth. Bring 3 cups fresh or frozen raspberries and 1/2 cup honey to a boil in saucepan over medium heat; reduce heat to low and simmer 5 minutes. Pour mixture through a wire mesh strainer into a bowl, using the back of a spoon to squeeze out juice and pulp. Discard skin and seeds (we saved ours for smoothies later that night). Cover and chill raspberries 30 minutes.

Pour yogurt mixture evenly into pop molds. Top with fruit and swirl. Freeze 6 hours or until sticks are firmly stuck 🙂

Happy Summer!

One thought on “Cool Pops

  1. How weird, Aimee! I was just thinking the same thing last night! Thanks for reminding me again to look for my popsicle molds (yes, I forget easily…when I sleep I reset!).

    That recipe looks yummy.

Comments are closed.