School’s Out…

teacherbag

for the summer!

Ok, here is my confession. I used to be one of those people who sent birthday cards on time, sent you sweet cards of encouragement or just to send you a line. I used to make things for people (way in advance) and above all else I used to be a teacher. But something has happened to me and I don’t know what it is (maybe 2 kids???) and I just can’t stay on top of those things anymore.

Case in point. Today was Little Rooster’s last day of school. It is customary to provide some sort of little gift for your child’s teacher. I TOTALLY FORGOT! So I rummaged around the fabric stash today and put together a little tote bag for her. And then I remembered the assistant! UGG! Luckily I had baked some banana muffins yesterday, so I put together a little stash for her.

Here’s hoping I get my brain together at some point in my life! 🙂

2 thoughts on “School’s Out…

  1. not sure how i found your blog but i like it. with one kiddo i could get stuff done, now with my second i am playing catch up ALL the time. we just got back from the mall bacause a very generous dear friend has a bday this week. although i try not to swap bday gifts with friends anymore she always goes above and beyond for us and she doesnt have a large circle celebrating her special day.

  2. So cute!! Great last minute ideas!

    This reminded me I’ve been meaning to show off the crayon bag I made for my daughter. Soon…

Comments are closed.