A New Vaccine

There should be a vaccine for all new mothers, whether they birthed the baby or adopted it, that should prevent mothers from getting any type of illness until their children are at least 18. There is nothing in the world tougher than trying to go on with life as a mom when you are sick. Little people (and honestly husbands too) expect you to be there and to do things for them even if you are throwing up. They still expect breakfast, dinner and lunch. Expect books to be read, toys to be played with (and picked up) and they still expect you to pick them up and love on them…even if you have a 101 degree fever.

This is my beef for the weekend. I’ve been battling a sinus infection for going on 2 weeks now and then was up all night Friday with either a stomach bug or a severe food reaction. Needless to say, daddy has been doing a lot this weekend…which I totally appreciate. But little 1 year old baby girls do not understand it when momma is lying in bed and can’t just bend over and pick her up (for fear of you know what happening).

So to all the moms out there who are or have been ill lately, I’m sending healing prayers your way!

5 thoughts on “A New Vaccine

  1. Oh my goodness do I know what you mean!! Do you know how much ‘splainin i’ve have to do for why I can’t pick my kiddos up the past 5 days. It’s AWFUL!!!

    Before my surgery, they said “well the best part is you get a few days off work!” LOLOLOL

    I DON’T GET OFF WORK!!!!

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Hugs!

  2. thanks for all the sweet thoughts! i’m actually feeling a little more back to normal this monday…at least as normal as normal can be 🙂

  3. Sorry to see you’ve been still battling illness. And I am about a week and a half late to read it!!

    I’ve heard a lot of good things about using a neti pot to help with sinus and allergies.

Comments are closed.