Uh Oh

This…

dscf2058jpg.jpg

is why I can’t do this…

2220800335_50dbf43495_m.jpg

and don’t feel too guilty about doing this…

2221594808_9d33e96dd5_m.jpg

or this…

dscf2059jpg.jpg

I hyper-extended the exorblahblah tendon and some nerves in my ankle. I did it about a month ago and kind of ignored it, but it has steadily gotten worse so I finally went to the doctor yesterday. I think the man took great pleasure in repeatedly pushing and pulling and watching me say “ouch! that is where it hurts” over and over again. Luckily I can get around just fine, just no calf raises, running or that kind of strenuous stuff. Two weeks of icing an hour a day and some anti-inflammatory meds. Here’s hoping it gets better soon or I’m really going to look lousy in a bathing suit! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Uh Oh

  1. Oh no! Poor Aimee. I bet walking around in Asheville didn’t help any. I hope you can get your little helpers to take care of you!

Comments are closed.