Signs I am Losing It

Last week the kids and I went to the library downtown. We had to park in a parking garage. My son is obsessed with parking at the top of the deck, which we ended up having no choice. So as we were leaving, he started counting down all the floors as he saw the numbers…”5″ drive drive drive “4” drive drive drive “3” drive drive drive “2” drive drive…oh crap…there is the booth to exit! I kept waiting for him to say “1” and I slammed on the brakes (not a good idea in a parking garage), started to back up and saw a car coming down the ramp, pulled forward, saw a car coming up the ramp, ack! and eventually got myself into the little exit lane. I’m sure that I greatly amused the 2 women who were sitting in the little booth. Never, never zone out in a parking garage while listening to your 4 year old count backwards!

This morning I put in my contacts as usual and realized it was time for new ones. Took out the right one and put in a new one. Opened the package for the left one and put it in. Couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I couldn’t see out of that eye and it looked so much bluer than the right eye. So I thought, maybe it’s just a bad contact. I opened another package and put it in. Still, the same problem. Then I realized that I had never taken out the old left one.

I don’t know if it’s 2 kids, staying at home, old age (I am turning 33 next week), lack of sleep or what; but I’m really starting to slip.

One thought on “Signs I am Losing It

  1. It is being a Mommy! I am usually like a chicken with my head cut off. I am having to make lists to remember everything I need to do in my life!
    Maybe when our kids get a little older our brain will come back.

Comments are closed.