A Couple of New Projects

Here are the 2 latest editions to our wardrobes. I actually got things together enough to make a new shirt for myself for Easter. I absolutely love this pattern and can’t wait to make more shirts and maybe even try my hand at the dress. (this was my attempt at taking a picture of myself…sorry for the crazy white skin….makes me look like a mannequin!)

dscf2031jpg.jpg

dscf2027jpg.jpg

dscf2028jpg.jpgI finished these little cropped overalls for our little chick. The fabric is Farm Fun from SuperBuzzy and the pattern is a Burda pattern I bought last year. I had the hardest time with the hem and ended up having to hand stitch it. My machine is slipping; I don’t know if it is the fabric or if something is up with my machine…ack!

2 thoughts on “A Couple of New Projects

  1. I love that shirt! It is so cute. However, you do look a little creepy. I thought it was a mannequin until I read further. Yikes, girl you need to get outside a little more! Ha Ha!

    I love the caprialls for your little chick! They are adorable.

  2. […] I think you tend to do all your sewing for them (or her). I finally sat down this week and cut out another shirt from this pattern. Can I tell you that I absolutely LOVE this pattern?? You could easily make this […]

Comments are closed.