Easter Dress

easterdress2

easterdress1

easterdress5

easterdress3

I finally finished the little chicks Easter dress. She is 15 months old and is in the 9th percentile for weight and only 28th for height…she’s tiny to say the least. I made a size 1 thinking that it would surely fit. Not so! I had to pull in the neck elastic at least 2 inches and the hem was at least 4. I could have probably just taken off the 3rd layer of gathering, but I just couldn’t bring myself to do it.

So today was the day I could dress her up and take a practice run of pictures before the big Sunday. I proceeded to chase her around the room with the camera trying to get a good shot of the dress and then she sat down and started spitting her milk out all over the dress. Nice!

Note to self: do not give the baby a drink when trying on clothes! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Easter Dress

  1. I think the dress looks great on her. At that age, they look so sweet all swaddled in fabric – like you should scoop them up and give them lots of squeezes.

Comments are closed.