Feeling Ignorant

 images.jpeg

I’ve had two experiences in the last week that have made me feel so ignorant about politics. The first, obviously, was going to vote on Super Tuesday. As I stood there having to make choices about people to vote for, I realized that I didn’t really know any of them. Even though I had done a little research the night before, I was pretty clueless.  As I walked out explaining to my little guy what those people were doing out front with signs, I realized that I really need to be more up on what is going on…especially during this year as we vote for a president.

The second was listening to a lady yesterday at a baby shower go on about things that are going before Congress. She was so informed and passionate about her cause and wanted so badly to get the message out. While I think she is a little extreme in her fears, I also was a little jealous that she was so informed.

I’ve always wanted to be one of those people; informed and knowledgeable. Not just about politics, but even about my faith. I’ve always been so stumped when people ask me certain questions about why I go to church where I do, or why I believe in Jesus. I just get so tongue tied and feel so ignorant.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Ignorant

  1. Thanks for the link Christy, I’ll have to check that out. It’s amazing how involved everyone is getting in our upcoming Presidential race. I think it’s great. While I dislike talking “politics”, I do have opinions about how our country should take care of things and its people.

    Up until this race, though, I had not been motivated to do much research. This is a neat site that has a quiz to help you see who you pair up with the best.

    http://www.vajoe.com/candidate_calculator.html

Comments are closed.